Putting the Garage Door Monitor on hiatus

img_20170211_080857Let’s take a break

The deep sleep issues haven’t been solved, yet. It seemed like it got better when I put a resistor between D0 and Reset but it still stopped working after a while. After catching a few YouTube videos about the ESP8266 deep sleep, I’ve come to conclusion that I’ll have to rearrange my code big time. I’d rather regroup at this point and try something else.

Since the weather will be getting warmer, maybe I’ll leave the garage door monitor project until the summer. The motivation of the project was from the door problems that stem from the cold weather. I have an enclosed temperature sensor on the way from China so maybe I’ll try my hand at a weather station again.

So I’ll leave it there for now…

Leave a Reply

