DIY Cork/White Board Mount

This post is brought to you by the letter T. (For “tape”.)

20160723_210151

I picked up this combination whiteboard and corkboard from Dollarama (a Canadian dollar store) a while ago and has been sitting in awkward places as I decided where to mount it properly. I decided that a good place to put it was where my desk originally had the built in CD rack (tells you how old this desk is!). The rack was made out of plastic and could be popped out easily.

Anyways, with lots of tape and a dowel, which was also purchased from Dollarama, I mounted it up on my desk.

20160723_210749

On the sections of tape where it makes contact with the dowel, I put another piece of tape to prevent it from sticking. This way, the board is able to swing out so that I can still use the space behind it to store things. Despite how cheap everything is, and the fact that there’s so much tape involved, I’m quite happy with how it turned out.

Hopefully it won’t turn into the thing that does bump in the night. 😛

Leave a Reply

