Pulling the plug on the ESP8266 project

IMG_0001Look at all that dust!

I had my ESP8266 capsule plugged in and sitting in a corner of my room where I just sort of forgot about it. I decided to check up on it today on ThingSpeak and discovered it stopped transmitting data a week ago. After about two months powered up and 9735 recorded entries, I’ve decided it’s time to take it offline.

I haven’t been fully attentive on what’s been going on but I’ve been seeing a few things here and there about some new things being done with the ESP8266 module that I’d love to check out. I still need a new project idea so we’ll see what happens.

A significant chunk of my blog’s traffic has been for my ESP8266 posts so I hope everyone is finding what they’re looking for. Check out my Github for code! Thanks for visiting!

One thought on “Pulling the plug on the ESP8266 project

  1. can you please provide a video…. I also work on same project but there is a little confusion to display the real time result in database….

    Like

Leave a Reply

