Debut [of sorts]: “How we do it”

The light show that never was… Enjoy these 15 seconds!

Another scrapped #arduino light show…

A post shared by Matt (@mwhprojects) on

The challenge of this one was to see what I could come up with using my updated shift register boards (which are available  on Tindie!). In the previous light shows that used my older shift register boards, I couldn’t use any PWM because those boards didn’t have the Output Enable pin broken out to use. My new ones do so I really want to see what I could do with them. Each color has its own shift register board, with an extra shift register board dedicated to all colors of the LEDs attached to the servos. I like some of the effects I made up and I hope to continue working on it so I can come up with something better with another song in the future. It’s “How We Do It” by Lights, by the way.

Thanks for visiting the blog!

Leave a Reply

