ESP8266 Capsule now live, OUTSIDE!

Yesterday, I put the ESP8266 project into an enclosure. It uses a 9v battery style connector for power so it can be powered directly with a 9V battery or with a wall power supply. It’s too cold to run wires through the window (not that I would do it in the summer either, because bugs) so it’ll go battery powered whenever I want to put it outside.

It’s short notice, but my ESP8266 project will be put outside and will send data live starting at 1PM EST today until the battery runs out. It will be using a 9v battery that I’ve been using while prototyping other things so I’m not sure how long it will last. The project will be placed in a bag to protect it from moisture, even though it’s not raining today. I don’t want to take any chances.

IMG_0001

View the data at Thing Speak and my ESP8266 webpage.

Leave a Reply

