Happy birthday!!

aw5celebrateToday marks one year since my first post on this blog!

This is a major accomplishment for me. I have tried to run many blogs and websites in the past but have never kept up with any for this long.

The blog nearly started out like my other blogs, covering any and everything I had in mind. Soon after starting this blog, I decided to focus primarily on my electronics projects and experiments. I did make some amusement park related blog posts early on but that was it. A couple months ago, I dropped the amusement parks topic from the tagline so that the blog would officially be focused on electronics, even though it had been for months before.

One of my favorite things about running this blog is seeing the statistics page and how people are landing here. It pleases me to see that people are visiting because of a project I’ve already completed, not just for projects that I’m actively posting about at the time. It motivates me to keep working on new projects  so people have more things to see while they’re here. I love seeing the list of categories on the sidebar and seeing how much I’ve put out there, with more to come.

What’s next?

First thing’s first [resisting that song reference], I’ve applied a new theme to the blog. I also have a custom logo at the top even though it may not look like it. I’ve been obsessed with the Segoe UI font since doing the Electronics Engineering Reference program.

My most recent project is my Eagle PCB design which has been manufactured and is in the mail at the time of this post. I wanted to give a couple of these boards away for the birthday, provided that they arrived in time and they worked after I do some testing which obviously hasn’t happened. I’ll have more details on this project and this possible giveaway when I have them in hand.

I want to continue writing tutorials. I just need to find some topics.

The Light Show is probably my biggest hit with people, but I feel like interest with it has been ramping down again, though that may just be me. I am on the fence about dismantling it as it’s been sitting collecting dust for a while now. I will be making two posts soon. One will be a photo tour of the build with photos I never got around to sharing before. The second post will touch on some of my techniques of programming the show. I get a lot of questions about how I program the shows. Some people don’t really like the answer, though.

Thank you.

Thank you very much for visiting my blog! I love having an audience that’s into what I’m into so I hope you’ll come back for more soon!

2 thoughts on “Happy birthday!!

Leave a Reply

