Updates on EERef and other stuff

I feel like I have been neglecting this blog and I really don’t want it to see the way of my past blogs where they just disappear. This is easily the longest running blog I’ve ever had. The blog will celebrate a year at the end of July.

I’ve been in a lull when it comes to planning new projects. I don’t have any money to spend for new parts so all I can do right now is work with what I have. That’s why I’ve been enjoying my time in Visual Studio with my Electronics Engineering Reference program, because VS is free. I’m currently working on a minor build update (2.1) that will have a couple new sections, including one that has the pinouts to common parts like microcontroller chips and voltage regulators. I hope to have that done by the end of the week.

In case you missed my recent light show “performance”, it’s up on YouTube for your viewing pleasure. As with every light show version I make, I go weeks without touching it… so I’d expect the next show in a month’s time…

Finally, I’ve been thinking of doing another revisit to the Light Timer/Automation project. The system only uses two I/O pins so the Attiny85 would be perfect for it. It’s been running for months now and the only issue I have with it is that the lights could be slightly dimmer, which is easy to fix in the programming. Hopefully I’ll get on this project soon enough. Right now, I have a lot of focus on my EERef program.

Thanks for visiting!

Leave a Reply

