7-Segment Counter Prototyping

I’ve been fighting with myself about getting some LED dot matrices… but I just know they’ll end up collecting dust like my 7-segment displays. With that, I thought I’d do something with one of them to distract myself from buying those matrices (for now). I decided to make a simple counter that counts up with a button.
I used a couple of shift registers so that I could use an Attiny85, sort of a combo of things I’ve been playing around with these past few weeks. I finished prototyping it on a breadboard so I’ll be planning the perfboard and soldering it all up!

Leave a Reply

