Attiny85 charlieplexed matrix complete!

IMG_1172After the long Easter weekend wait, I finally got the terminal blocks to complete my charlieplexed matrix! It is being powered using a USB 5v power supply.IMG_1174This is the final look of the backside of the board with everything in place.

Here’s a short clip of the patterns I’ve made so far:

I’d like to experiment more with the timing  to make it look a little better, specifically when there’s more LED on a time. To have more than one LED at a time, only one LED is actually on but they’re all turned on and off so fast that you see them as all on at the same time.

This is a fun experiment that I hope to use again if I can get the effects to look better. Maybe a larger matrix?

Leave a Reply

