The Box: The Soldering Plan

Planning is underway to get the temperature/humidity monitor (The Box) project soldered and into the final box.IMG_0938 When I do larger soldering projects, it’s usually hit and miss because I end up trying to plan out the board as I’m going along. This time, I have a piece of grid paper and have tried laying out the components. This way, I can start soldering anywhere on the board without having to think as much.IMG_0939This is a rough plan of the layout of things on the box. Everything mounted on the box will be connected to the board with jumper wires (one end soldered to the board).

I’m a little hesitant to get started so I’ll take a couple more reviews of the plan before I start soldering anything. Hopefully that won’t take too long!

Leave a Reply

