EERef: Update 2 (Releasing Friday!)

Since the last update, some great things have happened. I’m excited to share some good news!

1

I put up a website for this project. I’m in a love-hate relationship with WordPress because there’s not much I can do with the themes. I’ll still put up a project page on this blog eventually, but I’m focused on the Google Drive site because it actually plays a role in the program.

The Visual Basic program will connect to a page hosted on Google Drive that will pass it information. This allows me to push update information to the Visual Basic program on your computer. It doesn’t actually push the information, though, you have to check for updates manually. This is the only thing in the program that needs an internet connection.

If you look at the website I linked earlier, you will see the program features. All of the features listed there are complete at this point, and they are all of the features I wanted to have as part of the initial launch. I still have plans for more content so that’s why having a way to send update information was important to me. There will be update posts here and on my Google+ page.

With all of that said, the initial release will be this Friday! From now ’til then, I’ll just be testing the program and going over the content for mistakes. I also need to decide the version number. I don’t think it’ll be 1.0.

Thanks for visiting! I hope you’ll give it a try on Friday!

Leave a Reply

