Website Tour: More Than Starlight

More Than Starlight was a website that featured fountain and light shows in theme parks, city parks, and other venues. It originally began as a blog with me going on and on about how pretty everything is. I thought that adding a database would spice things up as it would be a unique one.1The database did not get very populated since it was managed by just me and had the same low traffic woes as my other sites. I didn’t think it turned out that bad, though.2Each show had its own page with a feature to rate each show. It’s another feature I’d definitely like to put into some other project as it seemed to work well. It’s just that no one actually used it.3So that’s another site to come and go pretty quickly. The last site I have left to share built off of this project and came out great, but it had an even shorter life.

Leave a Reply

