Now the stage is set…?

When I started picking out the songs, I felt like they were too slow to do anything fun so the selection is kind of weird and even features a Glee song even though I dislike the show. With the soundtrack down, I started programming.

I’ve programmed 19 seconds of the Christmas show that I’m not even completely happy with. It’s not going as well as I hoped.

With that, I thought something needed to change. The easiest thing to change was the servo orientation. I wanted to make it as if all three were “dancing” together but it looked weird with one going to side to side. I wanted to go back to the orientation like my first light show with servos but there’s not enough room. The best option I could come up with were all of them facing out moving up and down.

IMG_20131119_111024

Hopefully this will help me figure out what I want to do. It’s a good thing I started early this year.

Leave a Reply

