Back to school. Sort of.

I’m enrolled in the continuation of the Programmable Logic Controllers program at George Brown College (Toronto). This new program covers a newer system from Allen-Bradley, RSLogix5000. I’ve used it before when I was at Seneca, programming a CompactLogix PLC that was apparently sitting there for years unused until our section came along. It wasn’t even in the syllabus but I was lucky to have a good professor. I had completed the first PLC program (that covered RSLogix500 and SLC500) before I took that course at Seneca  so I found the Seneca course to be a little underwhelming and basic, but I got some good troubleshooting experience by helping out other people in the lab. Seeing as I felt that course to be basic, I was interested in doing this second program because I’m sure I missed out on a lot of things for this newer system.

I don’t have anything else to say, and I don’t have any of my own graphics for this post, so here’s a pretty picture from Wikipedia…… Bye.

English: This is a picture of one PLC or Progr...

Leave a Reply

